Okay so here's a recrap of hte day i had today:
I woke up at 7:30 A.M. to the sound of the most annoying alarm clock EVER. You know those ones that make the loud BEEP BEEP BEEP sounds? well mine does that but it starts out at the normal speed, then slowly speeds up to the most annoying BEEPing ever.
Next on my itenerary was my classes at college that i'm taking this summer. Economics 1 came first and it was a pretty good class, even tho we had a quiz when we walked in. I managed to get 13 out of 15 bonus points out of it tho. I figured that was pretty good. And i managed to completely confuse my teacher with my favorite movie. I put The Man in the Moon on the quiz and when my teacher read it he thought i was talking about some Jim Carrey movie called Man on the Moon and he asked me if i was an Andy Kauffman fan. I told him i didn't have a clue who he was talking about. That provided a laugh for everyone. The rest of the class went okay until about 10-15 minutes before the end of class when i all of a sudden got this cold sweat that came over me and started feeling sick to my stomach. I just kept thinking that i really didn't want to have to get up in the middle of class and run to the bathroom and hoping that i would make it to the end of the class before something came out. I don't even remember what was said in the last of the class but by the grace of God we got let out like 2 minutes early. I then grabbed my stuff and rushed to the bathroom, promptly throwing my stuff down on the floor of the stall and puking. Luckily i rang the toilet so i didn't have to clean up a really disgusting mess. Thank goodness! Anyways, I felt like crap at this point so when i collected myself enough that i felt comfortable leaving the toilet behind me and walking outside, i stole the plastic garbage bag out of the little metal trash can that they have on the stall walls and stuffed it into my purse in case i started to get sick again. At this point i realized i had missed the begining of my second class and i hate to go into class late + i was still feeling like my body was mutiny-ing me so i didn't want to risk it.
So feeling like crap, even after i talked to my mom on the phone to let her know i just threw up in the college bathroom, i headed to bonifay to go to my granny's house to try to rest before i had to be at work so that i could try and feel at least a little better. When i reached her house i found that she wasn't there. So i headed to my papa's house and realized he hadn't returned from his trip yet either. Woohoo! I was stuck in town for another hour with no where to go. So what do i do? I head to Burger King to see if i can eat without getting sick. I order a whopper jr. and begin to wait. And wait. And wait. 30 minutes later i finally get out of there and head to work. When i'm right around the corner, my dad tells me that he just got into town and wants me to meet me at McDonalds, where he's going to get lunch. Well, since it was his birthday and was bring me some medicine, i figured it was best to go meet him. I did make it to work on time and was starting to feel better. Work even went okay. I got to talk to my friend Kari that i haven't seen since we got out of school for the summer. So that was an upper. A very short lived upper, but an upper none the less.
So why was this upper so short lived, you ask? well when i parked my car at work I had 3 quarters of a tank of gas. When i got in after work, my gas light was on and the gas gage was pointing to a place below Empty that it shouldn't even be able to point to. How can you be less then empty? and if you are empty how are you still able to drive? That's like when i fill all the way up it tells me that i'm over the full line. It doesn't make sense. But that's another rant for another time. Anyways, i called my mom, who told me to call my dad. I then called my dad who told me to go to the car shop thing by the railroad tracks in town and ask them about it. They said i don't have a leak, but that they couldn't fix it, and that in order to fix it I would have to go to another shop and they would have to take out my entire gas tank to fix the problem. But my cars okay to drive so i went ahead and drove home. Hoping and praying the whole way that i wouldn't run out of gas and have to call someone to come pick me up. Well i made it home without any problems. And oddly enough the light went off as i was headed out of town and then came back on about 20 minutes from home, just to go back off about 15 minutes later. When i parked at home it was off, but will it still be off when i crank it back up? Hmmm, I wonder.
So I explained the puke, but what about the Pot and Skydiving? Well they both come from my Economics class. My teacher has this hobby of skydiving so almost all of his examples and stories have something to do with skydiving. And the ones that aren't focused on skydiving? Focused on pot and cocaine. It's kinda funny. He says it's because he doesn't want to ignore the number 1 cash crop in america or the industry that sells it when he's talking about america's economy. It's pretty funny to me. Everytime he mentions drugs we just all kinda giggle to ourselves. It's a pretty funny class.
Oh and one more thing...my theorem of the day: when you're on your period, anything and everything that can go wrong, will go wrong. Take that Mother Nature! I figured out what your game is.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment